FEBRUARY, 2019







SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: --
On Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019, we will be singing
George Frideric Handel's "Hallelujah" chorus
-- we will start learning it soon, but we also need additional
voices to complement our church choir!
-- your volunteering
your time and talent would be most appreciated -- this should
make for a truly memorable Easter experience for all!
cf. Gary Glidden, Choir Director, for more info









The South High Marathon Dance is a    
critically important charitable event!

To be held again this year on Friday and Saturday, March 1-2,
2019
in the town of South Glens Falls, NY, students in grades
9-12 will gather to raise money and dance for an
amazing 28 hours straight in support of local people
and charities who need help.

The dance began in 1978 with about 50 dancers raising
$1,500
which was donated to the local Emergency Squad.  Since then,
the South High Marathon Dance has grown to include more than
820 dancers who, in 2018, raised more than
$831,000!  In the 41
years the dance has been held the students and community have
raised over
$7.3 million dollars!!!

Please donate to this most worthy cause --
deadline for donations is
Thursday, February 28, 2019 --
cf.
Ashely Baines at Saint Andrew Lutheran Church
to make your donation











Sunday, February 24, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
11:30 AM (after Fellowship) -- Adult Forum on Addiction --
featuring the DVD study entitled
"Knowledge to Power –
Understanding and Overcoming Addiction"
by Kal Rissman.  
There is not one congregation and probably not one family that
has not been tragically affected by the disease of addiction
whether by drugs, alcohol, tobacco, food, gambling, sex or
computers/games/I-phones.  The GOOD NEWS -- there is now
an understandable and comprehensive treatment of this problem
presented in this DVD.
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!


MARCH

Sunday, March 3, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship







Wednesday, March 6, 2018 -- 7:00 PM --
Ash Wednesday








Saturday, March 9, 2018 -- Daylight Savings Time begins --
turn clocks AHEAD 1 hour at
2:00 AM

Sunday, March 10, 2019 -- 9:00 AM
-- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship --
Daylight Savings Time begins -- turn clocks AHEAD 1 hour

Sunday, March 17, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Saint Patrick's Day

Monday, March 18, 2019 -- 6:00 PM
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, March 24, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!

Sunday, March 31, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship


APRIL

Sunday, April 7, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, April 14, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Palm Sunday

Monday, April 15, 2019 -- 6:00 PM Patriot's Day --
Church Council Meeting

Thursday, April 18, 2018 -- Maundy Thursday

Friday, April 19, 2018 -- Good Friday

Saturday, April 20, 2018 -- Holy Saturday

Sunday, April 21, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 28, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!


MAY

Sunday, May 5, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, May 12, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship --  Mother's Day

Saturday, May 18, 2018 -- Armed Forces Day

Sunday, May 18, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Monday, May 20, 2019 -- 6:00 PM Patriot's Day --
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, May 26, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!

Monday, May 27, 2018 -- Memorial Day








Thursday, May 30 - Saturday, June 1, 2019 --
Upstate NY Synod Assembly --
Riverside Convention Center, Rochester, NY --
Theme: -- "Faith Alive! -- Growing in Our Witness"


JUNE

Sunday, June 2, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, June 8, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Friday, June 14, 2018 -- Flag Day

Sunday, June 16, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Father's Day

Monday, June 17, 2019 -- 6:00 PM
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, June 23, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!

Sunday, June 30, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
Calendar
Saint Andrew Lutheran Church
Joyce Fiore, Pastor
518/761-0917
sgfstandrew@live.com
www.saint-andrewonline.org
Calendar
“For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then we will see face to face.  
Now I know only in part; then I will know fully, even as I have been fully
known.  And now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; and the greatest
of these is love.”  1 Corinthians 13:12-13