Holiday Outreach

Again this year, we will be donating Christmas meals and
children's gifts to needy families whose names will be provided to
us by local agencies.  Checks may be made out to Saint Andrew
Lutheran Church with "HOLIDAY MEALS" in the memo line.  
For more information, cf. Terri Hart who is chairing this effort.


DECEMBER










Wednesday, December 5, 2018 -- 6:00 PM --
Wednesday Advent Study -- Fellowship Hall --
This year's study will follow the
ELCA World Hunger Advent Bible Study.  
We will look at Genesis 18:3-5
and 1 Corinthians 11:20-21.  
Our study will also include
Luther’s look at the sacrament of Love:
Holy communion.  
Cookies and hot cocoa will be served.

Sunday, December 9, 2018 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship









Wednesday, December 12, 2018 -- 6:00 PM --
Wednesday Advent Study -- Fellowship Hall --
This year's study will follow the
ELCA World Hunger Advent Bible Study.  
We will look at Genesis 18:3-5
and 1 Corinthians 11:20-21.  
Our study will also include
Luther’s look at the sacrament of Love:
Holy communion.  
Cookies and hot cocoa will be served.

Saturday, December 15, 2018 -- 10:00 AM --
Special One Hour Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, December 16, 2018 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Monday, December 17, 2018 -- 6:30 PM
Church Council Meeting










Wednesday, December 19, 2018 -- 6:00 PM --
Wednesday Advent Study -- Fellowship Hall --
This year's study will follow the
ELCA World Hunger Advent Bible Study.  
We will look at Genesis 18:3-5
and 1 Corinthians 11:20-21.  
Our study will also include
Luther’s look at the sacrament of Love:
Holy communion.  
Cookies and hot cocoa will be served.

Sunday, December 23, 2018 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship --
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!












Monday, December 24, 2018 -- 7:00 PM --
Christmas Eve Service











Tuesday, December 25, 2018 --
Christmas Day

Sunday, December 30, 2018 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship













Monday, December 31, 2018 -- New Year's Eve



JANUARY










Tuesday, January 1, 2019 -- New Year's Day

Sunday, January 6, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, January 13, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, January 20, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Monday, January 21, 2019 -- 6:30 PM
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, January 27, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!


FEBRUARY

Sunday, February 3, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, February 10, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Thursday, February 14, 2018 -- Valentine's Day

Sunday, February 17, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Monday, February 18, 2019 -- 6:30 PM Presidents' Day --
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, February 24, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!


MARCH

Sunday, March 3, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Wednesday, March 6, 2018 --
Ash Wednesday

Saturday, March 9, 2018 -- Daylight Savings Time begins --
turn clocks AHEAD 1 hour at
2:00 AM

Sunday, March 10, 2019 -- 9:00 AM
-- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship --
Daylight Savings Time begins -- turn clocks AHEAD 1 hour

Sunday, March 17, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Saint Patrick's Day

Monday, March 18, 2019 -- 6:30 PM
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, March 24, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!

Sunday, March 31, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship


APRIL

Sunday, April 7, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, April 14, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Palm Sunday

Monday, April 15, 2019 -- 6:30 PM Patriot's Day --
Church Council Meeting

Thursday, April 18, 2018 -- Maundy Thursday

Friday, April 19, 2018 -- Good Friday

Saturday, April 20, 2018 -- Holy Saturday

Sunday, April 21, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 28, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!


MAY

Sunday, May 5, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, May 12, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship --  Mother's Day

Saturday, May 18, 2018 -- Armed Forces Day

Sunday, May 18, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Monday, May 20, 2019 -- 6:30 PM Patriot's Day --
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, May 26, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!

Monday, May 27, 2018 -- Memorial Day


JUNE

Sunday, June 2, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Sunday, June 8, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship

Friday, June 14, 2018 -- Flag Day

Sunday, June 16, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship -- Father's Day

Monday, June 17, 2019 -- 6:30 PM
Church Council Meeting

Sunday, June 23, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
2:00 PM -- Sunday Worship at the Home of the Good Shepherd,
198 Bluebird Road, South Glens Falls, NY 12803 --
Tel.: 518/792-1000 --
All are welcome to share in this worship experience with the
residents!

Sunday, June 30, 2019 -- 9:00 AM -- Choir Rehearsal --
10:00 AM -- Sunday Worship
Calendar
Saint Andrew Lutheran Church
Joyce Fiore, Pastor
518/761-0917
sgfstandrew@live.com
www.saint-andrewonline.org
Calendar
“For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then we will see face to face.  
Now I know only in part; then I will know fully, even as I have been fully
known.  And now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; and the greatest
of these is love.”  1 Corinthians 13:12-13